Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Last week I was happy to share the letter of apology I received from the Jersey City Public Library regarding my not-so-great encounter with one of their fellow librarians.  I was pleased that the staff took the time out to write to me personally.  It showed that they took an interest in what I had to say and were compelled to respond to my letter.

This week I am pleased to announce that I have received another letter from a great company!  I felt the need to write to the wonderful people at Disneyworld and let them know just how much fun my children had – and more importantly – how this trip positively impacted my son struggling with autism.  I let them know how engaged he was on every ride.  I informed them that because of their kid-friendly environment my children were focused and attentive on all of the bright lights, fireworks, the Disney characters walking the street and all of the amazing rides.  I, along with my entire family, had such an amazing time at the theme parks as well as the resort in Disneyworld and I hope that your family will one day indulge (the kids will love it!).  Here is the letter from the Guest Services Department at Walt Disney:

 

 Dear Ms. Fleming,                

Thank you for contacting us regarding your visit to the Walt Disney

World® Resort.

I appreciate the time you took to let us know about your visit. I

especially enjoyed the picture of your son on the boat – I can see him

imagining what he was getting ready to experience, and seeing you watch

him do so.  It is always a pleasure when our Guests share their

experiences with us, letting us know about the magical memories they

made. Please be assured, your comments will be shared with the areas

mentioned. We are grateful for the opportunity you have given us to let

them know that they made a difference.

I hope your next visit is filled with many more special memories.

Sincerely,

Jason Ford

Guest Services

Walt Disney World Resort

